Это интересно

The Faculty of Law


The Dean of the Faculty is Professor A.V.Timoshyk.

 The establishment of the Faculty is closely connected with Kiev St. Vladimir University. The decision about the organisation of Crimean Branch of the University was adopted by the Academic Council of the University on October 9, 1917. The Faculty of Law became one of its departments.

At first the Dean of the Faculty was the Professor of Financial Law P.P. Genzel, later – the Professor of Constitutional Law A.I. Elistratov, and since October 1920 – the Professor of Civil Law S.E. Sabinin. Famous Ukrainian and Russian lawyers, living in Crimea at those troubled years were invited to teach at the Faculty of Law. Among them were: Professors A.L. Baikov, N.N. Alekseev, M.O.Gredinger, G.V. Demchenko, P.I. Novgorodtzev, N.I. Palienko, A.A. Raevsky, E.E. Sabinin, F.V. Taranovsky; Associate Professors V.M. Gordon, M.A. Shtromberg.

The contemporary history of the Faculty begins since 1992, when the first group of students on speciality “Law” on the basis of Faculty of History was enrolled to the University.
The new Faculty of Law was established in 1995.

The Faculty trains specialists in speciality “Law” of educational qualification levels “Bachelor”, “Specialist” and “Master” to work in state bodies, local self-government bodies, in courts, prosecutors’ offices, the Bars, and other Law machinery, juridical services of enterprises etc. 1200 students study at the full-time and correspondent departments of the Faculty. 15 most gifted graduates study at the post graduate courses.

The Faculty has seven Departments: the Department of Historical Legal disciplines and Basics of Law; the Department of Theory and Philosophy of Law, the Department of Civil and Labour Law; the Department of Constitutional and International Law; The Department of Criminal Law and Criminology; the Department of Economic and Ecological Law; the Department of Criminal Process and Criminology.

60 lecturers work now at the Faculty, including 7 professors and 32 Candidates of Science, Associate professors. At the Faculty there is the criminalistic laboratory, the training hall of court sittings, modern instructional technologies.
The Crimean League of Law Students (CLLS) is a public students’ organisation, which was established at the Faculty in 1996. It is a regional union of students, obtaining knowledge on speciality “Law” on the territory of the Autonomous Republic of Crimea. Since the time of its organisation CLLS provides its activity on the basis of the Faculty of Law of Taurida National V.I. Vernadsky University. The main directions of organisation activities are: delivering of lectures in schools and technical schools of Crimea, publishing of a newspaper “The Crimean Lawyer”, the organisation of juridical actions within the Faculty (conferences, round table discussions, competitions, etc.) The organisation cooperates with other bodies of state power, local self-government bodies in Crimea, as well as other public organisations.

In 2005 the Crimean branch of the League of students of the Ukraine Association of Lawyers was organized at the Faculty of Law of the University. The League of students is the “youth organization” of the Ukraine Association of Lawyers – the All-Ukrainian public organization, uniting all the representatives of juridical profession in Ukraine. The sphere of its activity includes the organization and conduct of juridical contests, competitions, conferences at Ukrainian and international levels, international cooperation and international education, the organization and conduct of cultural and other activities, aimed at unification of students – lawyers.